Executive assistants are at the core of the public service. Critical to this role is an engaged and capable cohort, who are strengthened through diversity and experience. This is achieved through learning, providing support and the exchange of ideas through innovative and adaptive networking.

The Executive Assistant (EA) Series is designed to provide a variety of opportunities for EAs, including:

– providing support to individuals;
– recognising individuals skill sets and learning and development needs;
– developing individuals new skill sets; and
– sharing of information through networking opportunities.

The EA Series is a great opportunity for EAs across the public and private sector to come together and share experiences and ideas, and build on capability and networks. EA Series events are held during business hours as an information session or panel discussion.

Executive Assistant Series Committee

To oversee the EA Series a committee was formed in May 2016, and currently comprises of the following members:

  • Alyssa Broomby | Department of Home Affairs (Chair)
  • Rhana Crago | Australian Public Service Commission (Deputy Chair)
  • Jane Urquhart | ​Department of Industry, Innovation and Science (Committee Sponsor)
  • Sarah Kalleske | ACT Government
  • Lydia Milosavljevic | Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water
  • Cal Yager | Australian Electoral Commission
  • Eda Kocak | National Emergency Management Agency
  • Paulette Billings-Brown | Parliamentary Budget Office
  • Stephanie Ebert | Department of Defence

If you would like further information about the EA Series committee please contact Alyssa Broomby, Committee Chair, via email here.

Our partners

Tier 1 corporate partners
Tier 2 corporate partners
Digital content partner
In-kind partner