A committee oversees and plans both the Future Leaders and EA series events and activities.

To help inspire the next generation of leaders and prepare them to lead the public sector of tomorrow, IPAA ACT holds the Future Leaders Series. These events give future leaders the opportunity to network, further their skills, and learn from highly regarded leaders in the industry.

The series is organised by the IPAA Future Leaders Committee. You can read more about it here.

A committee oversees and plans all Future Leaders events and activities. Current committee members are:

  • Anthony Pronin | Department of Defence (Co-convener)
  • Jack Milne | Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Co-convener)
  • Andrew Pfeiffer | Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Rachel King | Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission
  • Sean Conway | Department of Treasury
  • Brock Phyland | Department of Veterans’ Affairs
  • Julian Wong | ACT Health
  • Emily Casey | Australian Bureau of Statistics
  • Emma Layton | KPMG
  • Hilary Schubert-Jones | Department of Defence
  • Hend Rifai | Department of Finance
  • Isabelle Franklin | Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Lenche Kazan | Department of Defence
  • Matthew Watts | Department of Home Affairs
  • Megan Aponte-Payne | Department of Industry, Science and Resources
  • Sheradyn Stubbs | Department of Finance
  • Kylie Crane | PSM, Deputy Secretary Early Childhood and Youth Group, Department of Education (Committee sponsor)

If you would like further information about the Future Leaders or have a suggestion, please contact capability@act.ipaa.org.au.

Want be notified when there are more FL Series events coming up? Subscribe here.

At the core of every department in the public service are executive assistants. IPAA ACT runs the EA Series, creating opportunities for EAs to come together and share experiences and ideas, and expand their skills and networks.

To oversee the EA Series of events, a committee was formed in May 2016, and currently comprises the following members:

  • Alyssa Broomby | Department of Home Affairs (Chair)
  • Rhana Crago | Australian Public Service Commission (Deputy Chair)
  • Jane Urquhart | ​Department of Industry, Innovation and Science (Committee Sponsor)
  • Sarah Kalleske | ACT Government
  • Lydia Milosavljevic | Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water
  • Cal Yager | Austrade
  • Eda Kocak | National Emergency Management Agency
  • Paulette Billings-Brown | Parliamentary Budget Office

If you would like further information about the Executive Assistant Committee please contact Alyssa Broomby, Committee Chair, alyssa.broomby@homeaffairs.gov.au.

Want be notified when there are more EA Series events coming up? Subscribe here.

Our partners

Tier 1 corporate partners
Tier 2 corporate partners
Digital content partner
In-kind partner
In-kind partner